Meet the Finalists: The Innovation Awards 2023, Presented by Dallas Innovates and D CEO

Now in its fourth year, the program from Dallas Innovates and D CEO honors 68 disruptors and trailblazers driving a new vision for innovation in North Texas.

Dallas Innovates and D CEO are proud to announce the finalists for their fourth annual Innovation Awards. The program honors companies, CEOs, CIOS, CTOs, entrepreneurs, and other leaders who are helping to make Dallas-Fort Worth an innovation hub.

Finalists will be recognized in the January/February issue of D CEO magazine and online at Winners will be revealed at an exclusive awards event in January.

Here’s the complete list of finalists for the 2023 program (along with links to see what a few companies and leaders have been up to this year):


CIO/CTO of the Year

  • Chris Akeroyd, Children’s Health
  • Andrew Bender, DZS
  • Sharon Bradley, Plano Independent School District

Corporate Innovator of the Year

  • Matt Heydon, Toyota Financial Services
  • Alok Maskara, Lennox International
  • Heidi Soltis-Berner, Deloitte
  • David C. Williams, AT&T

Innovation Advocate or Accelerator Leader of the Year

Innovative Leader of the Year


Innovation in AI and Machine Learning

Innovation in Biotech

Innovation in Cybersecurity

Innovation in DLT, Blockchain, and Crypto

Innovation in Education

Innovation in Finance

Innovation in Food and Beverage

Innovation in Healthcare

Innovation in Manufacturing and Consumer Goods

Innovation in SAAS

Innovation in Sports

See previous winners of The Innovation Awards 


North Texas Trailblazers: Here are the Winners of The Innovation Awards 2022

Meet the 13 Winners of Dallas Innovates’ and D CEO’s 2021 Innovation Awards

Meet the 46 Winners and Finalists From Dallas Innovates’ and D CEO’s 2020 Innovation Awards


Get on the list.
Dallas Innovates, every day.

Sign up to keep your eye on what’s new and next in Dallas-Fort Worth, every day.

One quick signup, and you’re done.  

R E A D   N E X T