EY Announces Southwest Region Winners of the Entrepreneur of the Year 2020 Awards

Here are the nine victors.

EY has announced the 2020 Southwest winners for its Entrepreneur Of The Year Award, one of the most prestigious business award programs in the U.S., that annually honors leaders who are committed to their businesses and communities.

Winners were chosen from a pool of 40 finalists by the Entrepreneur Of The Year Southwest Team and an esteemed panel of judges. Representing a range of industries, the entrepreneurs are all dedicated to building and growing successful, dynamic companies.

The winners were revealed during the program’s first-ever virtual awards gala, which was hosted by Deborah Norville, anchor of Inside Edition, on October 7.

Here are the winners of the Entrepreneur of the Year 2020 Southwest Region Award:

Andrew Schaap, Aligned (Plano)
Brad Hunstable, Linear Labs Inc (Fort Worth)
Fred Hunstable, Linear Labs Inc (Fort Worth)
Sabari Raja, Nepris (Frisco)
Bryan Perkins, Novaria Group (North Richland Hills)
Karen Noseff Aldridge, Rebel Athletic (Carrollton)
Sarah Shadonix, Scout & Cellar (Farmers Branch)
John Merris, Solo Stove (Southlake)
Dr. Chandra Pemmasani, UWorld (Coppell)

The victors who win regional awards are eligible for consideration in the Entrepreneur Of The Year National competition culminating in November. The national winner will go on to compete in the global program in June 2021.

This year, EY partner Morgan Watson along with Candice Moody (EOY Southwest Program Manager), took the program reigns from longtime EY leader, Debra von Storch, who retired.

[Image: Pinkypills/iStock]

READ NEXT The End of an Era at EY: Debra von Storch Says ‘Hello’ to Her Next Chapter

This report was updated on June 5, 2021 with additional links to stories on Dallas Innovates.

Get on the list.
Dallas Innovates, every day.

Sign up to keep your eye on what’s new and next in Dallas-Fort Worth, every day.

One quick signup, and you’re done.
View previous emails.

R E A D   N E X T