Co-Founders of Frisco-Based MTX Group Chosen as EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2021 National Award Winners

MTX Group, the global technology consulting firm that modernizes technology for the public sector, was the only company from North Texas, and the state, to be recognized.

Ernst & Young LLP has unveiled the winners of its 2021 Entrepreneur of the Year National Award during a gala at the Strategic Growth Forum last weekend—and two locals made the cut.

Das Nobel and Nipa Nobel, co-founders of Frisco-based MTX Group Inc., were among the 12 “unstoppable entrepreneurs” to receive the honor. According to EY, the group of audacious leaders were chosen for their tenacity and ability to push the limits in a way that can “catapult us to what’s next and beyond.”

“Being named Entrepreneurs of the Year is a tremendous honor, and we could not be more proud to receive this recognition on behalf of our entire company,” Nipa Nobel said in a statement. “As entrepreneurs, Das and I will continue to inspire an atmosphere that creates a meaningful impact for our family members and for our clients.”

READ NEXT: The Dallas 100: MTX Group Takes the Top Spot in the 2021 Ranking of the Fastest-Growing Private Companies in Dallas-Fort Worth

Das and Nipa, the CEO and chief brand and culture officer of MTX Group, respectively, are credited with being trusted partners to communities across the country throughout the COVID-19 pandemic.

Founded in 2008, the global technology consulting firm mainly works with worldwide clients in the public sector—government agencies and businesses in healthcare, safety, education, transportation—to modernize their technology with transformational solutions. Its long-term goal: Advancing positive outcomes in happiness, health, and economics.

Human-centered approach

This human-centered approach is powered by MTX’s Maverick Quantum artificial intelligence platform, which enables digital transformation and strategy. The tech can improve decision-making for organizations with speed and quality, according to the company.

During the pandemic, MTX was able to apply its software to provide emergency response management solutions that could address the disastrous effects of the disease taking hold of the country. The team had a myriad response: health monitoring, contact tracing, disease surveillance, unemployment insurance claims, emergency childcare, isolation services for higher education, and vaccination accessibility. 

Das says the award is recognition of his and Nipa’s second family at MTX, who “continue to go above and beyond.” The husband-and-wife duo has grown their workforce from around 100 in 2018 to more than 700 today.

“Nipa and I are truly honored to be selected as national award winners for EY’s Entrepreneur of the Year,” Das said in a statement. “This recognition is a milestone on our journey from humble beginnings to now building a fast-growing company in Texas and across the world.”

The National Award goes to the most ambitious leaders, according to EY. The firm aims to recognize like-minded visionaries who are building and sustaining some of the most successful, dynamic businesses that can create a better world.

The program, which has been around for 35 years, chooses game-changing business leaders who excel in innovation and financial performance, and have a personal commitment to their businesses and communities.

The additional winners were:

• Sheila Mikhail, founder and CEO, AskBio
• Jesse Singh, CEO, The AZEK Company
• John Keppler, CEO, chairman, and co-founder, Enviva Partners, LP
• Abhi Ramesh, founder and CEO, Misfits Market
• Marc Gorlin, founder and CEO, Roadie
• Jared Isaacman, CEO, Shift4 Payments
• Cherie Kloss, founder and CEO, SnapNurse
• Benjamin Nazarian, CEO and co-founder, Therabody
• Dr. Jason Wersland, co-founder, Therabody
• Mat Ishbia, chairman and CEO, United Wholesale Mortgage

Mikhail of AskBio was the national overall winner. MTX Group was the only local company recognized.

2021 Entrepreneur Of The Year Southwest Awards

The National Award winners come on the heels of EY naming its 2021 Entrepreneur Of The Year Southwest Award winners in August. The competitive business awards honor entrepreneurs and leaders of high-growth companies from North Texas, Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Wichita, Kansas.

The MTX Group co-founders were a recipient of the regional award, making them eligible for consideration in the Entrepreneur of the Year National Awards. All national winners will now move on to compete for the EY World Entrepreneur of the Year Award in June 2022.

“In an unprecedented era for business, all of our national winners showed an exceptional level of resilience, agility and innovation,” Andrew (AJ) Jordan, EY Americas Entrepreneur of the Year director, said in a statement. “These national winners demonstrate the true spirit of entrepreneurial leadership, pivoting as necessary to keep their commitment to society at the forefront, while also continuing to build companies rooted in uplifting their employees and community stakeholders.”

Get on the list.
Dallas Innovates, every day.

Sign up to keep your eye on what’s new and next in Dallas-Fort Worth, every day.

One quick signup, and you’re done.
View previous emails.

R E A D   N E X T