Daniel K. Podolsky

Russell DeBose-Boyd, left, and Duojia Pan, scientists at UT Southwestern, were elected to the National Academy of Sciences. [Courtesy photos

National Academy of Sciences Elects 2 More UT Southwestern Scientists as Members

by | May 5, 2023
Russell DeBose-Boyd, Ph.D., professor of molecular genetics and the Beatrice and Miguel Elias Distinguished Chair in Biomedical Science, and Duojia Pan, Ph.D., chair of physiology and a Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator, were elected by their peers in recognition of the importance of their scientific discoveries, UT Southwestern said.
UT Southwestern Names New Chair of President’s Advisory Board
by | Feb 22, 2023

UT Southwestern Medical Center announced that Dallas business consultant, attorney, and investor Debra Hunter Johnson, founder of Reciprocity Consulting Group, will chair its President’s Advisory Board for the 2023-2025 term.

The board provides Daniel K. Podolsky, M.D., president of UT Southwestern, and top executives with guidance on advancing UT Southwestern’s institutional missions and ambitious agenda, the school said....

DI People: Match Group, Island, UT Southwestern, BBG, and More Announce Leadership Moves
by | May 6, 2022
In this week’s roundup of hires, promotions, and accolades in North Texas, you’ll also find news from Techstars Physical Health Fort Worth Accelerator, Divurgent, IKS Health, Invitation Homes, Comerica, New Friends New Life, Lennox, Trademark Property, Golden State Foods, and Catapult Health.