Do You Have an ‘Edison Award’ Worthy Innovation? Here’s a Chance to Be Honored

The nomination deadline for the annual Edison Awards is Dec. 1.


There’s still time left to put your name in the hat for the annual Edison Best New Product Awards.

The decades-old awards program invites organizations across the globe to submit their new products or services to be recognized as “game changing” innovations. Pioneering business leaders may also be honored. 

The contenders will be judged based on four criteria: concept, value, delivery, and impact, according to the Edison Awards website. There are 16 different categories ranging from applied technology and social innovation to energy and sustainability and the newest addition, space innovation. 

The awards originated in 1987 and are named to reflect and honor the legacy of Thomas Alva Edison, one of America’s most prolific inventors with 1,093 U.S. patents to his name. 

Past honorees include 3M, Verizon, Procter & Gamble, and General Motors. Those with headquarters in Dallas-Fort Worth include Dallas-based ROKA and Irving-based Fluor Corp. 

Nominations for the 2018 awards will be accepted through Friday. Get more information and view more of the past winners here.

Get on the list.

Sign up to keep your eye on what’s new and next in Dallas-Fort Worth, every day. 
And, you’ll be the first to get the digital edition of our new Dallas Innovates magazine: 
The annual edition publishes in January

One quick signup, and you’re done.   
View previous emails.

R E A D   N E X T